Learn how our Managed Operations model provides the perfect middle ground between outsourcing and incorporating.

talk expert
Talk to
an Expert

Explore the opportunities with us.

Contact Us

Microbyo Wins at MicroSourcing’s 7-a-side Football Cup 2011

by: Karen Cayamanda

Monday, March 28, 2011 | Company News |

Microbyo Wins MicroSourcing’s 7-a-side Football Cup 2011The Microbyo (Management and EV) team claimed victory in the recently concluded 7-a-side Football Cup held last March 26 at the Marikina Sports Park football field. This was part of MicroSourcing’s Sports Fest for 2011. The winning team received the award worth Php10,000.

MicroSourcing teams compete in company football cup

Four teams took part in the football cup. The event kicked off with MMP United defeating MMP Ninja at 4-0. In the second game, the combined efforts of players from Management and EV successfully prevented the MMP Trojans from making a goal, and finished the game with a score of 7-0. They also won against MMP United at 4-1. Meanwhile, MMP Ninja redeemed themselves as they beat the Trojans, 4-0.

MMP United turned out to be a strong contender as they defeated the Trojans, but the former did not have enough members to play. They’ve decided to forfeit the game so in the end, Microbyo came out undefeated, with an overall score of 11.

Microbyo: Team captain Christian Malubag, Mia Espinosa, Chino Perilla, Ryan Del Mendo, Carole Monteloyola, Elvis Garcia, Stephen Peña, Dan Katipunan, Adam Jamis, Chris Torio, Abner Salvador, Napoleon Dela Cruz, Melden Benedictos

MMP United: Team captain Dmitri Kurjanov, John Edmonds, Arvin Brian Brotarlo, Michael Rebueno, Mary Anne Castello, Bhav Karnani, Benson Go, Diane Nicdao, Audine Tabangay

MMP Ninja: Team captain Mark Bandillo, Lou Anthony Garcia, Custer Frianeza, Serafin Encia Jr, Paulo Xavier Cabantog, Eliseo Diokno Jr, Peter Indiola, Julius Caamic, Romeo Lao To, Daryll Jann Bumanlag, Ryan Causon, John Ray Garcia, Gerald Villacarlos, Jan Ezra Undag

MMP Trojans: Team captain Peter van Yren, Mark Gubagaras, Lucille de la Cruz, Consuelo Lucero, Alyssa Pabellano, Joannah Aguas, Moses Linsangan, Paolo Jonathan Añana, Roan Isturis, Michael Aguila, Maricel Salao



Monday, March 28, 2011

Go Mikrobyo! Congratulations!!!! I am also happy to see the other teams play (MMP United, MMP Ninja, and MMP Trojans). It was a great experience seeing them battle it out in the field. Awesome!!!


Monday, March 28, 2011

Congrats Team!!!

Chris Torio is the rookie of the year.

Dan Katipunan is "the man".


Thursday, April 14, 2011

Congratulations to everyone who participated in this tournament. I am very happy that people played with respect and good form. Good job Microbyo!

Post a Comment

Security Image:

 function captcharefresh button


Email Address: (will not be published) (required)